E3: This was the EA conference! Updates and links to streams here

E3: This was the EA conference! Updates and links to streams here

With the first big press conference coming up in a few hours, you can find all actual updates right here at 3rd-strike.com. In this post, we will break down every given announcement for you as soon as it’s thrown into the world. The EA Livestream will be up first, so if you want to check out the visuals yourself, it starts in about 3 hours time from the moment this is posted and can be found by following this link.

(The EA stream time around the world is:  San Francisco: 11AM / New York: 2PM / London: 7PM / Berlin: 8PM / Moscow: 9PM / Beijing: 2AM (June 10th) / Tokyo: 3AM (June 10th) / Sydney: 4AM (June 10th).)

The update notifications will be written in San Fransisco time.

11 AM: Start of the EA Conference!

  1. Battlefield V:
    A large part of the Battlefield experience is going to be focussing on the ”untold stories” where there is more focus on the individual war heroes. Besides that, Battlefield is jumping on the hype train and inserting a Battle Royale mode that’s adapted to the Battlefield experience.
  2. FIFA 19:
    Collaboration with UEFA Champions League is a fact, a lot like FIFA 18 did during the championship.
  3. Origin Access Premier:
    Origin Access Premier is supposed to be the better subscription from Origin where you get access to a library of games with a subscription on a monthly basis. Imagine the new FIFA 19 and Battlefield V to be able to play instantly because you pay more. Future plans involve streaming to multiple devices.
  4. Star Wars Battlefront II:
    Updates involving an expansion of the popular Hunt Mode, more game modes, a season involving the Clone Wars as a theme, and new champions and villains.
  5. Unravel Two:
    EDIT: UNRAVEL TWO HAS BEEN RELEASED ON THE DAY OF PRESENTATION. The story of Unravel Two is about losing everything and gaining a little bit of hope by finding another yarn-buddy. You now play with two creatures that are connected to each other which either gives you control over two as you play solo or allows you to play co-op. Puzzles involve using your yarn and wits.
  6. Sea of Solitude:
    A young woman named Kay is coping with her own existence of loneliness. So far, it looks like a very cute game with an amazing art style, which isn’t afraid of getting serious about serious subjects that are part of being human.
  7. NBA 19/ MADDEN 19:
    Only a casual trailer without further explanation
  8. Command & Conquer: Rivals (mobile):
    Maybe not what players were hoping for from a new C&C game, but it’s a competitive head-to-head mobile game where your goal is to dominate the field and destroy the enemy base. Available in Early Access on the Play Store now, IOS users will have to wait.
  9. Anthem:
    A futuristic-looking action game about the last stand of humanity made by Bioware. Gods were creating the world you play in but stopped half-way, creating huge ruin-like landscapes to roam upon. So far it looks like a combination of Destiny, Elex, Horizon: Zero Dawn and quest-based gameplay. At the very least it has nice visuals and possibly promises a nice game to do with your friends. Promising for a first look. The release date is set for 22 February 2019.
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Pim Hoogeveen
Pim Hoogeveen


7 Comments

  1. […] 3rd-strike.com | E3: Getting ready for some sweet Xbox releases! Updates and links to streams here Headlines›› •E3: Getting ready for some sweet Xbox releases! Updates and links to streams here•Kingdom Hearts III has a release date! January 29, 2019 on Xbox One and PS4•Dead Secret Circle – Review•The Elder Scrolls Online: Summerset – Review•E3: This was the EA conference! Updates and links to streams here […]

  2. […] Yesterday we were here for the EA conference, and today we will check out the Xbox, Bethesda, and Devolver conferences. This post will focus on The Bethesda conference, click here for the xbox press conference earlier today and check back in later for Devolver! […]

  3. […] Yesterday we were here for the EA conference, and today we will check out the Xbox, Bethesda, and Devolver conferences. This post will focus on The Devolver conference, click here for the xbox press conference earlier today and click here for the Bethesda one. […]

  4. […] We’ve had the EA conference, the xbox press conference and  the Bethesda one. Following eachother up today: Square Enix, Ubisoft, the PC Gaming Show and Playstation. See the times below for your local time if you want to watch the stream. […]

  5. […] We’ve had the EA conference, the xbox press conference and  the Bethesda one. Following eachother up today: Square Enix, Ubisoft, the PC Gaming Show and Playstation. See the times below for your local time if you want to watch the stream. […]

  6. […] We’ve had the EA conference, the xbox press conference and  the Bethesda one. Following eachother up today: Square Enix, Ubisoft, the PC Gaming Show and Playstation. See the times below for your local time if you want to watch the stream. […]

  7. […] We’ve had the EA conference, the xbox press conference and  the Bethesda one. Following eachother up today: Square Enix, Ubisoft, The PC Gaming Show and Playstation. See the times below for your local time if you want to watch the stream. […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.