Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Descent multiplayer trailer released

Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Descent multiplayer trailer released

Descent is the third DLC map pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops III, right after Awakening and Eclipse. The DLC will first reach out to owners of the PlayStation and is released just today. Like the previous DLC map packs, Descent offers four new multiplayer maps, each more uniquely than the other. Berserk is a viking village that is frozen in time, Cryogen is an isolated cryo-prison, Rumble is a futuristic robot combat arena and Empire is a re-imagined version of Black Ops’ II classic map Raid.

Aside from four new multiplayer maps, the DLC also breathes new life in the Zombie mode. Players are hurled into an alternate universe to a war-torn Stalingrad where a battle between dragons and mechanized soldiers once took place. The aspect of having dragons in the futuristic first person shooter that is Call of Duty: Black Ops III is an odd one but seeing as it’s for the Zombie mode, we really shouldn’t be surprised anymore.

Enough about the concept, let’s see the real deal in the trailers below.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Hi! I'm Jess and I’m a writer, dreamer and gamer at heart since the early ages. I primarily game on PC but occasionally also on PS4 and Xbox One. I have a tiny obsession for World of Warcraft and caterpillars but you may also claim I have a devoted passion for the gaming industry in general. If you want to hit me up, find me on twitter!

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.