SNK 40th Anniversary Collection has been announced

SNK 40th Anniversary Collection has been announced

The SNK 40th Anniversary Collection has been announced and you might wonder just what this collection is about. It’s simple, the collection includes 31 titles from 24 games originating from before the NEOGEO, bringing back classics and introducing them to the current-gen console that is PlayStation 4. The SNK 40th Anniversary Collection is set to release on 22nd of March in Europe and on the 29th of march in Australia and New Zealand, all in celebration of extraordinary milestone.

You will no longer need quarters to play your favorite childhood arcade and console games. Instead you can now play them whenever you’d want and save them whenever you’re running out of time. All while enjoying updated graphics at 4K resolution! Naturally the SNK 40th Anniversary Collection is an ode to the legendary studio SNK, and thus it includes an extensive history of the studio and its games in the Museum Mode.

It is time to crack your knuckles and prepare for battles by yourself or with up to 3 friends as this collection includes notable titles such as the Metal Slug series, The King of Fighters series and the Samurai Shodown series.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Hi! I'm Jess and I’m a writer, dreamer and gamer at heart since the early ages. I primarily game on PC but occasionally also on PS4 and Xbox One. I have a tiny obsession for World of Warcraft and caterpillars but you may also claim I have a devoted passion for the gaming industry in general. If you want to hit me up, find me on twitter!

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.