Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege gets release date

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege gets release date

The moment we’ve all been waiting for is coming, a new Rainbow Six game! It’s been one of the highlights for a while, first making an unexpected appearance at E3 last year, now it’s in closed beta and it also received a release date today.┬áTom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege will be released worldwide for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on the 13th of October, 2015. At time of release, 3 different game editions will be available:

  • Art of Siege Edition: contains the full game, a collector’s box, a Gold Skins pack for all in-game weapons and a 120 page long tactical guide.
  • Gold Edition: this is the standard game edition plus a Season Pass for future DLC.
  • Tactical Elite Edition: a very exclusive edition of the game which is available through the Uplay Shop, contains the Art of Siege Edition and a Season Pass.

Rainbow Six Siege revolves around a counter terrorist unit which invades homes filled with terrorists who have hostages. The game takes place in the future and both the counter terrorists and terrorists have high-tech equipment. How will you take them out? Blow a hole in the roof or go armed to the teeth with shields through the front door?

Ubisoft is also happy to announce that all players who pre-order the game will get guaranteed access to the Closed Beta later this year, they will also receive an exclusive steelbook at the release date. You can also check out the trailer and an overview of the editions below.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.