Sharkmob announces a new Summer Update for Bloodhunt

Sharkmob announces a new Summer Update for Bloodhunt

Sharkmob has announced an exciting Summer Update for their popular battle royale Bloodhunt. This update will bring a brand new 8v8 Team Deathmatch mode, a Summer Pass with 100+ items, as well as new map locations, melee weapons, and significant improvements and bug fixes. The Summer Update will go live on the 14th of July 2022 at 01.00 AM PT / 09.00 BST / 10.00 CEST.

Team DeathMatch will see two teams of 8 players battling each other with unlimited respawns in a score attack. This new game mode will have five unique areas in Prague as battlegrounds, including; Slaughterhouse, Disco, Hotel, Construction, and Harbor. Alongside this, brand new areas in Elysium have been unlocked for players to explore and obtain new quests from.

“As a team, we have decided to move away from the traditional seasons model within Battle Royale games, and instead we will be focussing on giving players smaller, more regular updates,” said David Sirland, Live Producer of Bloodhunt. “We feel that sustaining seasons in the typical way is not what works for our relatively small team so we want to challenge the norm by releasing updates much faster than previously planned but in smaller chunks.”

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.