Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince footage and dev diary released

Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince footage and dev diary released

Modus Games released a new video today as part of their Indie Access series, featuring developer Frozenbyte in a behind-the-scenes look at the upcoming Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince. This game is coming to PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC this fall.

Besides this new footage, Frozenbyte also reflects on development decisions they’ve made in their career. We also get a deeper look into how the studio has refocused itself, returning to its roots.

The new Trine game is set to launch this fall and will be the longest Trine game to date! But there is more. There will also be a Trine: Ultimate Collection in which new and existing fans can experience the entire Trine series.

This new bundle will include Trine Enchanted Edition, Trine 2: Complete Story, Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power and the newest Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince. This bundle will not be available on the Nintendo Switch but will launch on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC (physically and digitally).

Tell me more about Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince
In this new story, Amadeus, Pontius, and Zoya are reunited. Return to the magic of 2.5D with puzzle-platforming gameplay, known from our first two games in the series. Play as the three heroes in this new, extensive game that will take up more of your time than ever before!

After years apart, the Astral Academy has requested help from our three heroes to find Prince Selius, who let nightmares become reality (and not in a good way). Encounter more epic boss fights than ever before, solve new puzzles, unlock new skills, explore landscapes, and enjoy our beautiful soundtrack in the meantime. For the first time ever, we are also introducing four-player co-op mode!

Key features:

  • Gorgeous, 2.5D landscapes. Explore uniquely designed levels in beautiful, 2.5 dimensions, from breathtaking ruins and haunted tombs to tranquil birch groves and blueberry forests.
  • Local and online multiplayer. Play with up to 4 players online or in local co-op.
  • Captivating storytelling. Follow the story of a haunted prince as you journey through magical fairytale landscapes inhabited by friendly creatures, as well as a host of nightmarish foes.
  • Dynamic puzzle-solving. Solve puzzles – solo or with friends – that feature fire, air, light, magnets, electricity and more, with challenges tailored to the number of players.
  • Abundant skill trees. Unlock diverse abilities and amazing new skills.
  • Completely revamped combat system. Experience the heroes’ own bloodcurdling nightmares in boss fights featuring an enriched combat system with fresh challenges and thrilling action!
  • Enchanting soundtrack. Enjoy a wondrous soundtrack with songs that bring life to each new environment.

Trine: Ultimate Collection at retail will include:

  • Trine 1-4
  • Trine Series Original Soundtrack (download code)
  • Trine 4 Digital Art Book (download code)
  • Collector’s Reversible Cover Sheet
  • Physical Trine 4 World Map

Consumers who buy Trine 4 at retail will receive:

  • Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince
  • Physical Trine 4 World Map

Pre-order bonus:

  • Pre-order Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince or Trine: Ultimate Collection today to get bonus in-game content


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Maui Vindevogel

23 year old based in Belgium with a passion for writing

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.