Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment launches Mortal Kombat 11

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment launches Mortal Kombat 11

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment announced the release of Mortal Kombat 11 on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One devices, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Mortal Kombat 11 continues on the events that happened in Mortal Kombat X and introduces a time-changing story, bringing together various characters from the different Mortal Kombat ages. This ensures the ultimate generation clash when the current characters are confronted with versions of themselves from the past. Mortal Kombat 11 offers an innovative system with changeable character variations. The game offers players more control and deep and more personalized experience!

“Now, over than 25 years later, the Mortal Kombat franchise is more important than ever and still grows stronger, thanks to the talented team of NetherRealm Studios and the enthusiastic community,” says David Haddad, president, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. “With the launch of Mortal Kombat 11, the team behind NetherRealm created the most personalized experience ever, including the best gameplay, popular characters, and an engaging story. Not only fans, but also new players will enjoy this.”

“The whole team behind NetherRealm Studios worked hard on Mortal Kombat 11, and we’re excited to see how players worldwide will feel about this game,” says Ed Boon, creative director, NetherRealm Studios. “In Mortal Kombat 11, players can create their own characters in new ways. The game includes game modes, new characters, and of course the story that will catch the eyes of both familiar and new players.”

Mortal Kombat 11 continues the story after Raiden defeated Raiden, making Kronika angry and thus disturbing the balance between good and bad. To reinforce stability, Kronika is left with one option: turn back time to the beginning of history and start over. In the engaging story mode, players take on the role of different warriors from the divers Mortal Kombat ages and they have to work together to defeat the armies of Shao Khans Outside world.

Mortal Kombat 11 as an excessive list of new and famous warriors, with unique skills. You’ll meet famous people like Ronda Rousey, Scorpion, Raiden, Sub-Zero, Liu Kang, Kung Lao, Johnny Cage, Cassie Cage, Jax Briggs, Jacqui Briggs, Kitana, Skarlet, Baraka, Kano, D’Vorah, Kabal, Jade, Erron Black, Kotal Kahn, Noob Saibot, Frost and Shao Kahn. They are accompanied by various new warriors like Gerras, Cetrion, and The Kollector.

Mortal Kombat 11 offers a lot of game modes, including the Towers of Time from previous games of NetherRealm. Players can also test their skills in various challenges. Besides this, you’ll see The Krypt again as a part of the mysterious island of Shang Tsung.

The Mortal Kombat 11 Standard Edition is available for €69.99. The Premium Edition is available for €99.99, including the base game and the Kombat package, with six new DLC characters, one week earlier access to the DLC characters, seven exclusive characters skins, and seven equipment sets. The Mortal Kombat 11 Kollector’s Edition, including the base game, Kombat package, Scorpion mask, exclusive steal book, magnetic coin, and authentic plate, is available for €299.99. Shang Tsung is one of the six playable DLC warriors from the Kombat-Package.

Watch the trailer below.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Maui Vindevogel

23 year old based in Belgium with a passion for writing

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.