Newest addition to the Life is Strange series announced!

Newest addition to the Life is Strange series announced!

Good news for Life is Strange fans!

The newest game in the series has been announced: Life is Strange: True Colors. The game was first shown during the SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS live stream. Mxmtoon, a music artist and social media star was the one to reveal more information about the game. She is also the singing voice in-game for Alex Chen.

In Life is Strange: True Colors you will take on the role of Alex Chen, played by Erika Mori, and discover the town, Haven Springs. Like all LiS there are also some supernatural elements involved and this time it’s Alex who has the “superpower”. She calls it her curse but it allows her to experience the strong emotions of others. When her brother dies in a so-called accident, Alex has to embrace her powers and reveal the dark secrets Haven Springs is hiding.

Jeff Litchford, Vice President of Deck Nine Games: “ It was for us a big honor to return to the livid, emotional, and impactful world of Life is Strange. We would like to take you along in a new story, a story about empathy, human connection, and the struggle to find your own place. Thanks to all the advancements in the area of storytelling, development technology and premium voice acting that we’ve made since Life is Strange Before the Storm, players will be submerged deeper than ever in the immersive world of Life is Strange: True Colors.”

For the first time in the series, players won’t have to wait for episodes and will be able to play Life is Strange: True Colors as a single release. During the show, a Life Is Strange Remastered Collection was also announced. This collection contains the remastered version of Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm.

Life is Strange: True Colors will be available on the 10th of September 2021 for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC through Steam, Windows Store, and Google Stadia. The game will be available both physically and digitally in three editions: The Standard Edition, The Deluxe Edition, and the Ultimate Edition. For more information about each edition, you can go here.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

The one and only slowqueen! -student multimedia-

No Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.